CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE RENEWAL*
Concealed Pistol License Renewal is a 4-1/2 hour class designed specifically for the person who already has a valid Michigan Concealed Pistol License, but needs to renew it.
Michigan law requires anyone renewing a CPL to complete both a 3 hour review of pistol safety and the applicable law related to carrying and using a cocealed pistol, as well as at least 1 hour of firing range time within 6 months immediately preceeding the renewal application.
This class exceeds Michigan's legal requirements for a CPL renewal.
Classes are arranged to fit individual student's schedules with each class containing the following:
- Review of safe gun storage, use and handling
- Review of pistol shooting fundamentals
- Review of firearms' laws, including those related to carrying a concealed pistol, criminal and civil liability issues and the use of deadly force
- 2 passport quality photographs
- Range time of at least 1 hour
- Certificate upon successful completion of the class
- NRA membership discounts to students
- Free lifetime consultation regarding firearms and firearms' law
REQUIREMENTS: You must have a valid Michigan Concealed Pistol License. For the range, you must use eye and ear protection, which I can provide at no charge. You need a safe and functioning handgun and 50 rounds of factory ammunition. Ammunition is a student expense.
LOCATION: To be arranged with the student.
TUITION: Private or Group Classes: $70.